Select a page

Jay Badame

President, Construction Management

Jay Badame is President, Construction Management at AECOM (NYSE:ACM), the world’s trusted infrastructure consulting firm delivering professional services throughout the project lifecycle – from planning, design and engineering to program and construction management.

During his 40 year career, Mr. Badame has overseen the construction of some of the world’s most iconic buildings. His current work encompasses several high-profile megaprojects, including Hudson Yards, Manhattan West, and One Vanderbilt. Under his leadership, the Construction Management business has grown to the second largest general contractor in the United States. In addition, his efforts have expanded the company’s coast-to-coast reach, with AECOM now recognized as the largest contractor in New York City and Los Angeles.

Mr. Badame has earned recognition on Commercial Observer’s “Power 100,” was selected as “Humanitarian of the Year” by the Concrete Industry Foundation, and was named the Women Builders Council’s inaugural “He for She” awardee. He serves as Chair of the Board of the Regional Alliance for Small Contractors, Co-Chairman of the Building Trades Employers’ Association, Vice Chairman of the New York Building Foundation, and Trustee of the Citizens Budget Commission.

Mr. Badame holds a B.S. in civil engineering with a structural major from Pennsylvania State University.

On projects spanning transportation, buildings, water, new energy, and the environment, AECOM’s public- and private-sector clients trust us to solve their most complex challenges. Our teams are driven by a common purpose to deliver a better world through our unrivaled technical expertise and innovation, a culture of equity, diversity and inclusion, and a commitment to environmental, social and governance priorities. AECOM is a Fortune 500 firm and its Professional Services business had revenue of $13.3 billion in fiscal year 2021. See how we are delivering sustainable legacies for generations to come at and @AECOM.

Back to AECOM Leadership