Press Release

AECOM announced today that AECOM Senior Vice President and Chief Safety Officer Andrew D. Peters was named chairman of the West Virginia University (WVU) Safety Management Visiting Committee.

October 22, 2014

Part of WVU’s Industrial and Management Systems Engineering graduate department, the committee assists the safety program with adjusting to social and technological changes in order to prepare students to succeed in the safety profession and contribute to the well-being of society.

With members from companies ranging from IBM Corporation and General Electric to Wal-Mart, the committee comprises faculty and alumni of the safety program, as well as industrial leaders in the safety, health and environment field.

“I am honored to have been named a chairman on West Virginia University’s Safety Management Visiting Committee,” said Peters.  “I look forward to advancing the committee’s safety program in preparing tomorrow’s leaders in safety.”


With nearly 100,000 employees — including architects, engineers, designers, planners, scientists and management and construction services professionals — serving clients in more than 150 countries around the world following the acquisition of URS, AECOM is a premier, fully integrated infrastructure and support services firm.  AECOM is ranked as the #1 engineering design firm by revenue in Engineering News-Record magazine’s annual industry rankings.  The company is a leader in all of the key markets that it serves, including transportation, facilities, environmental, energy, oil and gas, water, high-rise buildings and government.  AECOM provides a blend of global reach, local knowledge, innovation and technical excellence in delivering solutions that create, enhance and sustain the world’s built, natural and social environments.  A Fortune 500 company, AECOM companies, including URS, had revenue of $19.2 billion during the 12 months ended June 30, 2014.  More information on AECOM and its services can be found at

NR 14-1007

Source: AECOM Technology Corporation

Media Contact:

Ed Mayer

Director, External Communications